Beach Time

I know it has been a while since my last post and wanted to let the void of people out there that read this blog know I am still alive!  I am currently residing in a wonderful beach home in Cape San Blas with my family and one of my roomies – Elizabeth.  We arrived late on Sunday night and have been thoroughly enjoying the sand and sun.  Watching the maturing/disciplining process of my niece and three nephews has been entertaining and draining.  However I can’t complain in the least about my littlest nephew…he is a precious cooing gem!  (See pic below)  I received a call from Ole Miss Law School yesterday and have now been accepted into their program this fall.  Now comes the decision of where to go!  Please pray that God’s guidance will be the foremost thought on my mind as I decide.  I will have one day in Jackson when we return from the beach on this coming Sunday.  Tara and I will fly out for Australia on Monday night!!!!  From now on my posts will be updates of our travels from around that glorious nation!  Pray that we do not get into harm’s way and that Christ’s presence will be always with us and around us. 

2 Responses to “Beach Time”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    That’s a great shot! I had a blast, but wished we could have talked more…I like talking w/ you and will miss our chats for the next 2 weeks. Will be checking in on Aussie weather 🙂 Call when you hit the motherland again. you’re making good decisions…likin’ what I see!

  2. Sally Wells Black Says:

    I am loving your blog! 🙂 Miss you!

Leave a comment